More New & Events »  
Students' Union

    animated thank you photo: Thank you Animated popthank.gif   

A students' union, student government, student senate, students' association, guild of students or government of student body is a student organization present in many colleges and universities, and has started appearing in some high schools. In higher education, the student union is often accorded its own building on the campus, dedicated to social and organizational activities of the membership. In the United States, student union many times only refers to a physical building owned by the university with the purpose to provide services for students without a governing body also referred to as a student activity center. Outside the United States this refers to a representative body .

Students' Union ! Its Constitution

 Members are elected  through the process of election,  
 almost 50 to 60 % students  participate ,
 thus preparing them to shoulder the  responsibilities of a   good  citizen and  integrating them with the nationís political decision making process .
Constitution of   Student ís Union is based  upon principles of Lingdoh Commission

                            mmbbbbbmy    By ThBbbb.
Beutification-Upkeep      Acqua-Guard     Mandir&GoddessSaraswati,s Idol     Water- Cooler           Dustbin                 Furniture


Their role is  appreciably extended just   from simplifying the  admission process & increasing number of seats  to upkeep of college beautification , adding amenities for the sake of students ,  providing financial help to very needy persons etc.

Funding :
The fund is accumulated within the fee structure.

 congratulations animated photo: Animated-Congratulations.gif


Office- Bearers are:

President : Jitendra Singh ( Yoga)

Vice-President: Ravi Kumar  (M.Com.Sem I)       Vice-President(Girls): Sandhya Giri (B.Com.III)

Secretary : Vibhu Kumar Sharma (M.Com.Sem I)

Joint Secretary: Mohit Sharma (B.A.III)

Treasurer  Anuj   ( B.A.I)

Universty Representative: Pradeep (M.Com.I)

Faculty Representatives:-

 Arts Science  Commerce
 Savendra Singh ( B.A.I) Divyanshu Chauhan ( B.Sc. III)  Shivam Agrawal B.Com. (III) 


Union Members in 2009-10 and 2010-11 ,2011-12 ,2012-13                                 


President V.Pres. V-Pres.Girls Treasurer Secratary J.Sec. U.Repr. Facuty-Repre.
Arts    Science Commerce

Jagjeet Singh 

Abhishek Kumar

Neema Visht

Vikas Kumar

Mayank Mehta

Vaseem Akaram

Ishank jain

Vikram Singh

Sachindra Singh

Nitin Umar

 2011-12  Jagroop Singh

 Nitin Agrawal

Jasvinder Kaur Amit Sharma  Mohit Kumar  Meharban Ali  Shobhit Agrawal  Chirag Arora  Sushil Saini  Gaurav Dewal
Vasu Sharma H.S.Chheena   Akansha Shukla Surendra Singh Mandeep S.Dhilon  Sooraj Joshi 
NitinGautam SumitArya
Sumit Bhalla
2012013-14 Avatar Singh Nihal Verma Archna Amarjeet Singh Shikher Khurana Deepak Singh Gunsai Arvind Kumar Ankit Kumar Udit Kumar Sharma Lukhvinder Singh


External Links

Students' Unions (Relevance)?

 Students' Unions Across the Globe

Copyright ©, All rights reserved
Powered by Uttaranchal Online